September 16

Mindfulness

Mindfulness

For the past 3 weeks our class has been visited by a very nice lady called Jan Carey. Jan Carey has been going around schools in Australia, to teach about how your class room should be Mindful, calm and relaxed. When she came to our class, she taught us how to be relaxed and focused in school and at home.

I have been using Mindfulness, about 3 times a week before I go to sleep and lately I’ve been having better sleep and I’ve been a lot more happier.

Heres how to get your body calm and relaxed,

1– Stop, sit or lie down and relaxed and firstly close your eyes and feel, and focus on your feet for a couple seconds

2– Now bring your mind to your ankles and then to your heels

3– Now bring it high up to your nose, feel the cold air come in and warm air come out

4– Now lower it to your chest, feel it go up and down as you breathe

5– Now put your hand on your stomach and feel it go up, and down, up and down

6-Now slowly open your eyes, do you feel calm and relaxed?

I would just like to say, thank you Jan Carey for coming to our school and teaching us how to be in the present moment.

This was written by Jessica 16/9/16


Posted September 16, 2016 by jessica56ma in category Jessica56MA

About the Author

I have an All About Me page.

4 thoughts on “Mindfulness

    1. jessica56ma (Post author)

      Hey Frank,

      Thanks for the comment and I hope it worked as well as it worked for my class. If you left your blog link then I would love to go and visit it. Thanks

      From Jessica

      Reply
  1. Rebecca and lateysha

    Hi Jessica,
    In our class we have been doing something called smiling minded witch is something similar
    Do you like it ?
    From Rebecca and lateysha

    Reply
    1. jessica56ma (Post author)

      Hey Rebecca and lasteysha,

      I’m so sorry I’ve not replied sooner but i’ve just not been on my blog for a long time. And to answer your question, well no I’ve actually never heard of smiling minded but I would like it if you explained it to me cause i’m very intrigued! Thanks and hope you reply!

      from Jessica <3

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*